Tulunk Village's Belated 3rd Anniversary

Forum announcements will go in here.
Blaziken257

Re: Tulunk Village's Belated 3rd Anniversary

Post by Blaziken257 »

Well, I don't know if anybody has even noticed, but earlier this week, on the 21st to be exact, Tulunk Village has turned three years old. Despite the lack of activity in the past year, the forum still lives, and people are still posting here.

Unfortunately I had nothing planned for this anniversary. In the past two weeks, I've been ridiculously busy, and I will continue to be really busy for the next two weeks as well. In the past week alone, I had almost no free time, and whatever free time I did have, I spent playing Donkey Kong Country Returns instead, because I'd been looking forward to that game ever since it was announced earlier in the year (let's face it, I've been a fan of Donkey Kong Country/Land almost as soon as I started playing video games, and I've played it even before Pokémon, much less Telefang, so please forgive my excitement for it, not to mention there wasn't a good DK game at all in the past decade before this). So the timing this year was simply bad for me. In addition, we had the 10th anniversary of Telefang's release date, which I celebrated by posting music on YouTube (which, unfortunately, due to the lack of interest, I ended up deciding not to upload anymore).

So, yeah, sorry. I did promise last year that I would upload Telefang 2 sprites as avatars, but I never got around to that (Zetaboards's uploading system is extremely annoying), but I'll do that sometime in December when I have time.